The Healing Peace Place

Cher Mang
(Siri Ravi Kaur)
Spiritual Channel & Teacher

Chakra Information

About the Chakras:

The 7 main chakras are the energy centers in our body in which energy flows through.   Blocked energy in our 7 chakras can often lead to illness, so it’s important to understand what each chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely.

Chakra is the Sanskrit word for wheel.  These energy centers, or wheels, run up the spine, connecting the physical body to the aura, the electromagnetic body, which offers a protective energy.  These major chakras correspond to particular physical areas of the body, the endocrine system, various organs and nerves of the particular area.

In spiritual practice, and healing energy focus, the aim is to come to a place of awareness to the truth of our existence.  To understand and encourage the balance of flow of energy in all levels of our existence, brings an enlightenment beyond measure, a connection to all things as universal.  Opening and balancing the chakras helps to bring this realization forward in our lives, bringing awareness to the Being.

The chakras interplay with each other, none standing alone.  It is the Being as a whole, in its totality, consciously and subsconsciously existing as its place in the divine universal plan.  Therefore, our goal is to be aware of the chakra system and its relationship to our particular emotional, physical and spiritual beliefs, qualities and actions.  With the pure intention of understanding the deeper picture, awareness of the dimensions of the soul begins and the dance with the higher source of energy flows in.

 Ways to Encourage Harmony Through Opening, Aligning and Balancing of the Chakras (always with pure intention):

    • The use of crystals, with particular ones beneficial to specific chakras, which can bring a balance and realignment to the chakras through cleansing and energizing or de-energizing the chakras.
    • The practice of Reiki, which calls upon the higher universal energy to bring balance and healing to the chakras and the Being itself.
    • The practice of Kundalini Yoga, in which the particular kriyas produce a scientific benefit on the chakra system, bringing an awareness and integration.

 The Chakra Colors & Their Meaning:                        

Chakras3Crown (White): Wisdom, spiritual connection, opens to universal energy

3rd Eye (Purple): Understanding, inward looking, psychic perception

Throat (Blue): Communication and creativity

Heart (Green/Pink): Balance, growth, compassion, self-acceptance

Solar Plexus (Yellow): Motivation for change, strength of will

Sacral (Orange): Sexuality and flow of energy

Root (Red): Ground root for power, stability, growth & trust



“Men of great knowledge actually found out about the chakras – their workings, their petals, their sounds, their co-relationship, their powers.  They found that the life of a human is totally based on these chakras.  They developed into a whole science.  This total science gave birth to Kundalini Yoga.  that is how Kundalini Yoga was born.” – Yogi Bhajan